Best Lawyers Names Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C. Attorneys Aiken and Halley Milwaukee “Lawyers of the Year” for 2012

For Immediate Release

For more information contact:
Peggy Schicantek
(414) 978-5346

Milwaukee, Wis. – October 10, 2011 – The law firm of Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C. is pleased to announce that attorneys Jeffrey P. Aiken and Philip J. Halley have received select honors from Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. Aiken has been named “Milwaukee Best Lawyers Litigation – Construction Lawyer of the Year” for 2012, while Halley has been named “Milwaukee Best Lawyers Trusts and Estates Lawyer of the Year” for 2012. After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal designated areas of practice in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each designated area of practice in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”
Aiken has more than 37 years of experience in contract preparation and dispute resolution, focusing on corporate M&A disputes, construction of single-family homes, condominiums, subdivision developments, and commercial and industrial facilities (such as atomic power and anaerobic wastewater treatment plants, shopping centers, airports and office buildings), as well as surety bond claims; and general commercial and information technology systems contracting and disputes. He is a Clinical Professor at the University of Wisconsin’s School of Engineering and Law School, where he teaches construction law courses tailored to the respective student bodies. He earned his B.A., cum laude, from Marquette University, and his J.D., cum laude, from Marquette University Law School.
Halley heads the firm’s Trusts & Estates Team. He has served the estate planning, administration and taxation needs of clients for more than 28 years, and also has advised many of them in estate and trust controversy matters and general business law matters. He earned his B.S.B.A., summa cum laude, from The Ohio State University, and his J.D., with honors, from The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law, where he was elected Order of the Coif.
Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 18th edition of The Best Lawyers in America® (2012) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. Lawyers honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in the surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.
Steven Naifeh, President of Best Lawyers, said, “We continue to believe—as we have believed for more than 25 years—that recognition by one’s peers is the most meaningful form of praise in the legal profession.”
“I am delighted that Jeff and Phil are being recognized for their efforts in this manner,” said Paul Eberle, WHD’s Chief Executive. “Our mission at WHD is client success and both of these fine attorneys have very strong track records of delivering solutions for the clients they serve.” 

Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C., one of Wisconsin’s leading full-service law firms, plays a significant role in shaping political, economic, environmental and legal landscapes. With offices in Milwaukee, Madison, Waukesha County and Chicago, the firm has more than 160 professionals practicing in more than 50 industry and specialty areas. WHD is committed to delivering exceptional service and innovative, practical solutions to state, regional and national clients.